Productivity Break-Down

                I’m going to be honest with you -some days in Tarreyn Land are more productive than others. 
                Today was one of those not-so-productive days. 


                When I was supposed to do projects, I fell asleep on the couch for a couple hours… When I was supposed to cook dinner, I ordered a pizza… Writing a super substantial post for Buzz this week was just not going to happen. So, with my apologies for a less consequential post, as I eat my umpteenth garlic knot, I’ve decided to give you some top 5 lists of all things Buzz related. Below are some recommendations in a couple categories of things I’ve loved lately and always.


Books:
Bossypants by Tina Fey
Special Topics in Calamity Physics by Marisha Pessl
One Day by David Nicholls
A Visit From The Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan
Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell


Movies:
Breathless
Marie Antoinette
The Umbrellas of Cherbourg
The Big Lebowski
500 Days of Summer


Albums:
-The Like, Release Me
– The Rolling Stones, Some Girls
– The Decemberists, The King is Dead
– Alexander, Alexander
– Easy Star All Stars, Sargent Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Dub Band (a rad reggae cover album!)

There ya go! Sorry there’s not more, but check in next week for more Buzz! Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

